Switch

Published May 30, 2017 by Social Working Poet

index

I am on and off

I wonder if I were to be which part of the switch will I be proud to be

The on

Or the off

I mean when you’re off you are ease, rest assured that you’re saving so much energy

Rest assured that you’re only important when the darkness catches up with people

But when you’re on

You become some irritating sometimes

You waste so much energy

You exhaust yourself in simple things

You try so much to impress

You want to be seen for brightening up everyone’s life

 

Honestly wish I can turn myself off right now

As I turn of the light

WISHING MYSELF A PEACEFUL NIGHT

For only when I lay hot head on my pillow and close my eyes

A lot of energy gets saved up

 

Leave a Reply

